I must have temporarily lost the plot, because I appear to have signed up for a marathon…

Week 1 – Run 1

Distance covered (including warm up and cool down) : 7.09km (4.4 miles)
Time taken: 1 hour
Calories burned: 468

Considering today was my day off work, and considering I have been stuck at the 5km mark whilst trying to get back into my gym rhythm this past month, I’m pretty chuffed I got off my arse and did 7km on the treadmill today.
Not to mention that last night me and my fella had friends round to watch Wrestlemania and drink Southern Comfort. And I may not have got to bed until 4am….

I know to many, 7km in an hour is probably pretty poor. But hey, progress is progress.
By my calculations, with the race (I say race, but to be honest, I’ll simply be competing against keeling over) 6 months away, or 24ish weeks, if I can run a mile more each week, I should be okay.

(And don’t worry, I’m aware I need to run varied distances and not run too far before the big day, so don’t get your knickers in a twist health-dudes!)

Here’s to Week 1 – Run 2…

Me in disguise* - clearly dominating the running world. (*Some statements may not be true)

Leave a Reply

