I must have temporarily lost the plot, because I appear to have signed up for a marathon…

Week 2 – Run 1
(Wednesday night)

Distance covered (including warm up and cool down) : 6.09km (3.78 miles)
Time taken: 47 mins
Calories burned: 386

Nothing much to report with week 2 as of yet. Didn’t manage my goal of running 10km quite yet. But I’m hoping to really give it my all at weekend when I have plenty of time to dedicate to the gym/road.

In fact, I’ve arranged to see one of the trainers to get some general advice for increasing my stamina. I remember when Athletics season would be over all those years ago in school – we would be put ‘in training’ for Cross Country season with varied speed drills, but I’m not sure I’d manage that these days without someone there pushing me.

If you have any tips out there world, I would love to hear them. I’m here to learn!

”]Check out Legs Ahoy here! One day Karen, one day….
Leave a Reply

