I must have temporarily lost the plot, because I appear to have signed up for a marathon…

Week 2 Summary

Week 2 – Run 2

Distance covered (including warm up and cool down) : 10km (6.2 miles)
Time taken: 1 hour 18 mins
Calories burned: 651

Although I didn’t make three runs this week (dammit!), I did manage the 10km I wanted to run.
And again, although I wasn’t entirely up to scratch (I was hoping to run it in approximately an hour) it is the first 10km run I have done in nearly two years, so stick that in your pipe and smoke it! In fact, the 10km race I did two years ago, I did  in 1 hour and 16 mins, so really, I’m quite chuffed!

Next week, I want to do a 10km in less time, hopefully closer to the hour mark, and actually make the effort to run three times. After seeing the London Marathon this morning and realising how quickly some of these people can run without stopping even once, I can’t believe how out of shape I am.

Leave a Reply

