I must have temporarily lost the plot, because I appear to have signed up for a marathon…

Movin’ on up

Hello stranger.

I have truly neglected my blog lately. Here’s a few poor excuses reasons why.

The moving house excuse.
What was originally estimated to be a 6 week process unfortunately will now be 6 months. This has meant all my spare time has been spent dealing with lawyers, insurance companies and generally stressing out. Pardon me while my brain explodes.

The moving house excuse….again!
In anticipation of actually moving (whenever it happens) me and the fella have been spending our evenings and weekends shopping for super exciting grown-up stuff such as toilets and paintbrushes and lawnmowers and hoovers, and have genuinely panicked at how little essentials we own as a couple.

The ‘I don’t feel like it’ excuse.
Pretty self explanatory really. In a nutshell,  I haven’t been in the mood to work out (especially in the heat) so haven’t wanted to blog about it either. However, now it has cooled down, work isn’t so busy, and the move is finally starting to get some pace. I’m back baby.

It will be mine. Oh yes. It will be mine.

Leave a Reply

